Been a hectic day today. Sorted out visas for Laos and Vietnam, booked bus to the Lao border, booked a 2 day trek (too unfit for a 3 dayer!), picked up our washing, had a wonder to a market looking for a DVD player/TV thingy. They all were over 300 quid!! Unreal! We were looking forward to watching films in the evening (especially as all new releases are so readily available - even saw the Da Vinci code in the market last night - didn't even know they had finished making it!) Oh, well. Maybe we can pick one up in Bangkok!
Don't seem to be socialising too much with the fellow travellers, they're all weirdos! Everyone seem to needy or something, and we don't care much for the boring "where have you been, where are you going" thing... Actually, that would be a bit different, most of them don't even ask, just ramble on about themselves...! BOOOOoooring!!! Miss our normal (that's you) friends!
Got a bit of shopping done last nighgt at the big bazaar, got a pair of sunnies, taken me weeks to find a pair I like, very fussy (poor Col), and a little pressie for Sez! Ahhh! Was so exhausted on our way back I almost fainted! Had a bit of a wobbly belly and not sure what else! Feeling a biut better today though, hoping to survive tomorrows trek! (we'll be riding elephants, white water rafting and bamboo rafting!!! OOooohh! And see some long-necked people too!!)
Best check my online banking now though...! See how much I've managed to spend! Not too much I hope!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment